Shop Service

Production

Our Cocoons are designed in our workshop in the 4th district and sewn in a sustainable, socio-economically fair business located in Vienna.

Help & Support

If you have any questions, please contact us at info@violincocoon.com or at the telephone number 0043 / 699 115 474 15.

Shipping costs

Attention! Temporary Changes due to the covid pandemic:

Changes due to the Covid 19 pandemic: We are extremely sorry that the Austrian Post is temporarily no longer offering some rates due to the changed transport situation. Therefore, there will be an increase in the cost of international shipping. Unfortunately, until further notice, we cannot offer international shipping for € 15.50, but only for € 24.00. We also think that this is a lot of money for the transport of such a light object, but unfortunately we have to comply with these changed conditions. We ask for your understanding.

We deliver your ordered goods worldwide. The shipping costs include packaging and are calculated according to weight and volume. We will try to suggest the cheapest option for you and are currently working with the Austrian Post AG. The shipping costs are calculated by our computer for each order and can be seen by you during the ordering process. As a quick orientation we can tell you that the delivery of a cocoon within Austria costs 4,00 €, to Europe 8,25 € and to the rest of the world 15,50 €. Please refer to the table below for the allocation of countries into zones according to the division of the Östereichische Post AG. The exact classification by weight is as follows:

Shipping costs Austria
0 – 1000g / 4,00 €
1000g – 2000g / 5,50 €
2000g – 4000g / 7,25 €
from 4000g / 10,00 €

Shipping costs Europe
0 – 1000g / 8,25 €
1000g – 2000g / 17,50 €
2000g – 4000g / 20,50 €
from 4000g / 30,50 €

Shipping costs world
0 – 1000g / 24,00 € (temporarily raised by the austrian post due to covid, sorry!!)
1000g – 2000g / 25,50 €
2000g – 4000g / 35,00 €
from 4000g / 45,00 €

List of international Zones:

EU

Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark (without Greenland and the Faroe Islands), Germany (without Heligoland, Büsingen), Estonia, Finland (without Åland Islands), France (with Monaco, without Guadeloupe, French Guyana, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion, Saint Pierre and Miquelon), Greece (without Mount Athos), Great Britain and Northern Ireland (without Guernsey, Jersey, Isle of Man), Ireland, Italy (without Livigno, Campione d’Italia, Lake Lugano), Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands (excluding Netherlands Antilles), Poland, Portugal (including Azores, Madeira), Romania, Sweden, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (excluding Canary Islands, Melilla, Ceuta), Czech Republic, Hungary, Republic of Cyprus (excluding Turkish northern part) and all future Member States from their accession to the European Union.

as well as

Åland Islands (Finland), Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Mount Athos (Greece), Bosnia-Herzegovina, Büsingen (Germany), Campione d’Italia (Italy), Ceuta (Spain), Faroe Islands (Denmark), Georgia, Gibraltar, Greenland (Denmark), Guernsey (United Kingdom), Heligoland (Germany), Isle of Man (United Kingdom), Iceland, Jersey (Great Britain), Canary Islands (Spain), Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Livigno (Italy), Lake Lugano (Italy), Melilla (Spain), Montenegro, Moldova, Northern Macedonia, Norway, Russian Federation, San Marino, Switzerland, Serbia, Turkey, Ukraine, Belarus, Vatican City, Cyprus (Turkish Northern part).

WORLD

All countries and territories not assigned to the tarif zones of the European Union and the Rest of Europe.

Delivery times

From the time you pay for your cocoon to the time you hold it in your hands, an average of 3-5 days will pass in Austria, 7-9 days in other European countries and 10-14 days if you live outside Europe. Please also read the delivery conditions in the general terms and conditions. We do our best to process your order as quickly as possible.

Vouchers

The voucher contains the type of the cocoon, its price category and a code that can be entered during the payment process and can only be used once. In the selected price category the voucher recipient can choose any available cocoon which will be sent in a beautiful gift box.

How to purchase a voucher in the shop: Choose you desired cocoon category, place the voucher in your shopping cart and use the available payment options. In order for us to calculate the shipping costs to the destination address, please fill in the voucher recipient´s contact details in the section “Ship to a different address?” at the checkout.

We will send the electronic voucher together with the invoice to you as buyer. You can print out this voucher for your chosen gift recipient or present it by email.

If you have any questions about vouchers, please contact shop@violincocoon.com.

Terms of payment

You can pay for your purchase either with PayPal or on account. You will first receive a confirmation of your order. Then you will receive your invoice by e-mail within 72 hours after ordering at the latest, together with all necessary information for payment (for purchases on account). Please check your spam folder if the invoice does not seem to have arrived. After having received your payment we will ship your Cocoon immediately.

Bank details

Account holder: ViolinCocoon Vienna, Bärbel Bellinghausen

Bank: Erste Bank der Österreichischen Sparkassen
Account number: 300 325 500 78
IBAN: AT72 2011 1300 3255 0078
BIC/SWIFT: GIBAATWWXXX

Please enter the customer data and the invoice number under reason for payment.

Right of withdrawal & Withdrawal form

You have the right to revoke this contract within fourteen days without having to state any reason. The withdrawal period is fourteen days from the day on which you or a third party named by you, who is not the carrier, have taken possession of the last goods. In order to exercise your right of withdrawal, you must inform us, Bärbel Bellinghausen, ViolinCocoon Vienna, Viktorgasse 22718, A 1040 Vienna, Tel: 0043 699 11547415, E-Mail: infoviolincocoon.com, by means of a clear statement (e.g. a sent by post or an e-mail) of your decision to withdraw from this contract. In order to comply with the withdrawal period, it is sufficient to send the notification of the exercise of the right of withdrawal before the end of the withdrawal period.

Consequences of the withdrawal

If you revoke this contract, we must reimburse you for all payments we have received from you, including delivery costs, immediately and at the latest within fourteen days of the day on which we receive notification of your revocation of this contract. For this repayment we will use the same means of payment that you used for the original transaction, unless expressly agreed otherwise with you. Under no circumstances will we charge you for this refund. We may refuse to refund until we have received the goods or until you have provided proof that you have returned the goods, whichever is earlier. You must return or hand over the goods to us immediately and in any case within fourteen days from the day you notify us of the cancellation of this contract. This period is deemed to have been observed if you send the goods before the expiry of the fourteen-day period.
You shall bear the direct costs of returning the goods. You only have to pay for a considerable loss in value of the goods if this loss in value is due to handling of the goods which is not necessary for checking their condition, properties and functionality.

Exclusion of the right of withdrawal

The right of revocation does not apply to consumers who are not members of the EU at the time of the conclusion of the contract and whose sole residence and delivery address are outside the EU at the time of the conclusion of the contract.

General information

  1. Please avoid damage and contamination of the goods. Please return the goods to us in original packaging and with all packaging components. If necessary use a protective outer packaging. If you no longer have the original packaging, please ensure that you use suitable packaging for adequate protection against transport damage.
  2. Do not send the goods back to us freight collect.
  3. Please note that the aforementioned numbers 1-2 are not prerequisites for the effective exercise of the right of withdrawal.

Withdrawal form

Shop Service

Produktion

Unsere Cocoons werden in unserer Werkstatt im 4. Wiener Gemeindebezirk entworfen und in einem sozialökonomischen Betrieb in Wien fair und nachhaltig produziert.

Hilfe

Bei Fragen kontaktieren Sie uns unter info@violincocoon.com oder der Telefonnummer 0043 / 699 115 474 15.

Versandkosten

Wir liefern Ihre bestellte Ware weltweit. Die Versandkosten inkludieren die Verpackung und werden nach Gewicht und Volumen berechnet. Wir versuchen, Ihnen die jeweils kostengünstigste Variante vorzuschlagen und arbeiten zur Zeit mit der Österreichischen Post AG. Die Versandkosten werden pro Bestellung von unserem Computer errechnet und sind für Sie während des Bestellprozesses ersichtlich. Als schnelle Orientierung können wir Ihnen sagen, daß die Lieferung eines Cocoons innerhalb Österreichs 4,00 €, nach Europa 8,25 € und in den Rest der Welt 15,50 € kosten. 

Die Zuordnung der Länder in Zonen nach der Einteilung der Östereichischen Post AG entnehmen Sie bitte der unterstehenden Tabelle. Die genaue Einteilung nach Gewicht lautet wie folgt:

Versandkosten Österreich
0 – 1000g / 4,00 €
1000g – 2000g / 5,50 €
2000g – 4000g / 7,25 €
ab 4000g / 10,00 €

Versandkosten Europa
0 – 1000g / 8,25 €
1000g – 2000g / 17,50 €
2000g – 4000g / 20,50 €
ab 4000g / 30,50 €

Versandkosten Welt
0 – 1000g / 15,50 €
1000g – 2000g / 25,50 €
2000g – 4000g / 35,00 €
ab 4000g / 45,00 €

Liste der internationalen Zonen

EU

Belgien, Bulgarien, Dänemark (ohne Grönland und die Färöer), Deutschland (ohne Helgoland, Büsingen), Estland, Finnland (ohne Ålandinseln), Frankreich (mit Monaco, ohne Guadeloupe, Französisch-Guyana, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion, Saint-Pierre und Miquelon), Griechenland (ohne Berg Athos), Großbritannien und Nordirland (ohne Guernsey, Jersey, Isle of Man), Irland, Italien (ohne Livigno), Campione d’Italia, Luganer See), Kroatien, Lettland, Litauen, Luxemburg, Malta, Niederlande (ohne Niederländische Antillen), Polen, Portugal (einschließlich Azoren, Madeira), Rumänien, Schweden, Slowakei, Slowenien, Spanien (ohne Kanarische Inseln, Melilla, Ceuta), Tschechische Republik, Ungarn, Republik Zypern (ohne den türkischen Nordteil) und alle künftigen Mitgliedstaaten ab ihrem Beitritt zur Europäischen Union. sowie die Ålandinseln (Finnland), Albanien, Andorra, Andorra, Armenien, Aserbaidschan, Berg Athos (Griechenland), Bosnien-Herzegowina, Büsingen (Deutschland), Campione d’Italia (Italien), Ceuta (Spanien), Färöer-Inseln (Dänemark), Georgien, Gibraltar, Grönland (Dänemark), Guernsey (Vereinigtes Königreich), Helgoland (Deutschland), Isle of Man (Vereinigtes Königreich), Island, Jersey (Großbritannien), Kanarische Inseln (Spanien), Kasachstan, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Livigno (Italien), Luganer See (Italien), Melilla (Spanien), Montenegro, Moldawien, Nordmakedonien, Norwegen, Russische Föderation, San Marino, Schweiz, Serbien, Türkei, Ukraine, Weißrussland, Vatikanstadt, Zypern (türkischer Nordteil).

WELT

Alle Länder und Gebiete, die nicht den Tarifzonen der Europäischen Union und des übrigen Europa zugeordnet sind.

Lieferzeiten

Vom Zeitpunkt der Bezahlung Ihres Cocoons bis zum Zeitpunkt, an dem Sie ihn in den Händen halten, vergehen durchschnittlich 3-5 Tage in Österreich, 7-9 Tage im europäischen Ausland und 10-14 Tage, wenn Sie im außereuropäischen Ausland leben. Bitte lesen Sie auch die Lieferbedingungen in den allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Wir bemühen uns, Ihren Auftrag schnellstmöglich zu bearbeiten.

Gutscheine

Wenn Sie einen ViolinCocoon verschenken wollen, haben sie die Möglichkeit, im Shop einen Gutschein zu erwerben. Dazu müssen Sie sich unter der Rubrik “Gutscheine” für einen bestimmten Typ unserer Cocoons und damit für eine bestimmte Preisklasse entscheiden. Den gewünschten Gutschein legen Sie dann in Ihren Warenkorb und bezahlen ihn mit den zu Verfügung stehenden Zahlungsmöglichkeiten. Damit wir die Versandkosten zur Bestimmungsadresse richtig berechnen können, geben Sie die Adresse der Beschenkten / des Beschenkten bitte im Bereich “Ship to a different address?” ein.

Den elektronischen Gutschein gemeinsam mit der Rechnung senden wir an Sie als KäuferIn. Sie können diesen Gutschein dann ausdrucken und übergeben oder per Email versenden.

Der Gutschein enthält die Bezeichnung des verschenkten Cocoons, dessen Preiskategorie sowie einen einmal gültigen Code, der während des Bezahlvorganges eingegeben werden kann. Es kann selbstverständlich jeder verfügbare Cocoon, der in der ausgewählten Preiskategorie angesiedelt ist, von der Beschenkten /dem Beschenkten ausgesucht werden. Sobald die Bestellung des verschenkten Cocoons bei uns eingegangen ist, versenden wir diesen umgehend in einer schönen Geschenksverpackung.

Wenn Sie Fragen zu den Gutscheinen haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an shop@violincocoon.com

Zahlungsbedingungen

Sie können Ihren Einkauf entweder mit PayPal oder auf Rechnung bezahlen. Sie erhalten umgehend eine Bestellbestätigung. Innerhalb von 72 Stunden nach Bestellung erhalten Sie Ihre Rechnung per Mail zugeschickt. Für den Kauf auf Rechnung sind alle nötigen Angaben zur Bezahlung beigefügt. (Bitte kontrollieren Sie auch ihren Spam-Ordner). Nach Zahlungseingang wird Ihr Cocoon sofort verschickt.

Bankverbindung

Kontoinhaberin: ViolinCocoon Vienna, Bärbel Bellinghausen

Bank: Erste Bank der Österreichischen Sparkassen
Kontonummer: 300 325 500 78
IBAN: AT72 2011 1300 3255 0078
BIC/ SWIFT: GIBAATWWXXX

Bitte geben unter Verwendungszweck Ihre Bestellnummer und Ihre Kundendaten ein.

Widerrufsbelehrung & Widerrufsformular

Widerrufsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag, an dem Sie oder ein von Ihnen benannter Dritter, der nicht der Beförderer ist, die letzte Ware in Besitz genommen haben/hat. Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns, Bärbel Bellinghausen, ViolinCocoon Vienna, Viktorgasse 22718, A 1040 Wien, Tel: 0043 699 11547415, E-Mail: infoviolincocoon.com mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. einem mit der Post versandten Brief oder einer E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluß, diesen Vertag zu widerrufen, informieren.Sie können dafür das beigefügte Widerrufsformular verwenden, was jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, daß Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

Folgen des Widerrufs

Wenn Sie diesen Vetrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten, unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrages bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, daß Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, es wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes mit Ihnen vereinbart. In keinem Fall werden wir Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnen. Wir können die Rückzahlung verweigern, bis wir die Waren zurückerhalten haben oder bis Sie den Nachweis erbracht haben, daß Sie die Waren zurückgesandt haben, je nachdem, was der frühere Zeitpunkt ist. Sie haben die Ware unverzüglich und in jedem Fall binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag, an dem Sie uns über den Widerruf dieses Vetrages unterrichten, an uns zurückzusenden oder zu übergeben. Die Frist ist gewahrt, wenn Sie die Waren vor Ablauf der Frist von vierzehn Tagen absenden.

Sie tragen die unmittelbaren Kosten der Rücksendung der Waren. Sie müssen für einenetwaigen Wertverlust der Waren nur aufkommen, wenn dieser Wertverlust auf einen zur Prüfung der Beschaffenheit, Eigenschaften und Funktionsweise der Waren nicht nitwendigen Umgang mit ihnen zurückzuführen ist.

Ausschluss des Widerrufsrechts

Das Widerrufsrecht gilt nicht für Verbraucher, die zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses keinem Mitgliedsstatt der EU angehörenund deren alleiniger Wohnsitz und Lieferadresse zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses außerhalb der EU liegen.

Allgemeine Hinweise

  1. Bitte vermeiden Sie Beschädigungen und Veruunreinigungen der Ware. Senden Sie die Ware bitte in Originalverpackung und mit allen Verpackungsbestandteilen an uns zurück. Verwenden Sie ggf. eine schützende Umverpackung. Wenn Sie die originale Verpackung nicht mehr besitzen, soregne Sie bitte mit einer geeigneten Verpackung für einen ausreichenden Schutz vor Transportschäden.
  2. Senden Sie die Ware nichtunfrei an uns zurück.
  3. Bitte beachten Sie, daß die vorgenannten Ziffern 1-2 nicht Voraussetzung für die wirksame Ausübung des Widerrufsrecht sind.

Widerrufsformular